HTML Heading and Its Types

H1 to H6 HTML Elements

The heading tags are used to define the headings of your HTML document. There are six level of Heading elements available in HTML for <h1> to <h6> and each one of them have a specific description for browser and Search engine both. Where an heading element briefly describes the topic of the section it also used by user agents for example creating table of contents etc. The heading element have also create attention of the search engine. For example h1 element is used to indicate the most important heading on the page.

Use Of Heading in HTML

Heading will start with <h1> and end with </h1>

for example :

<h1> This is main Heading </h1>

All the Heading element have unique formation :

<h1>Heading level 1</h1>
<h2>Heading level 2</h2>
<h3>Heading level 3</h3>
<h4>Heading level 4</h4>
<h5>Heading level 5</h5>
<h6>Heading level 6</h6>

it will be show:

Heading level 1

Heading level 2

Heading level 3

Heading level 4

Heading level 5

Heading level 6

You can also use The Align Attribute with Heading element but this is not work in HTML 4.1 and HTML 5

For example

<h1 align="center">Learning hints </h1>

You can also use Left , right , justify

<h1 align="left|right|center|justify">

You can also use the Title, ID, Style attribute with Heading element. See the Attribute in HTML Tutorial.